The Hateful Eight Soundtrack: “There Won’t Be Many Coming Home” by Roy Orbison

The full soundtrack for the new Quentin Tarantino film, The Hateful Eight, has been released and it includes a song from the #MGMYears!

‘The Hateful Eight’ Soundtrack Includes Ennio Morricone, The White Stripes, Roy Orbison, And More


“There are few directors who care as much about music in their films asQuentin Tarantino, and across his filmography are an array of fantastic moments and scenes, cut with carefully curated tracks. While his upcoming “The Hateful Eight” boasts a new score by the legendary Ennio Morricone, it doesn’t mean that Tarantino has left his jukebox cuts aside.

The full soundtrack details of the movie have arrived and there are some interesting things to dig into. The White Stripes jam “Apple Blossom” and Roy Orbison tune “There Weren’t Be Many Coming Home” are nestled between the Morricone cues and dialogue excerpts. The latter song is from ‘The Fastest Guitar Alive,’ Orbison’s only feature film appearance. Also featured is “Now You’re All Alone” by David Hess, which first appeared on the soundtrack for ‘Last House On The Left…'”



Leave a Reply

Copyright 2023 - Roy's Boys LLC - All rights reserved.