TxHSA to Induct Joe Ely, Will Jennings, Roy Orbison & JD Souther

Texas Heritage Songwriters’ Association to Induct Joe Ely, Will Jennings, Roy Orbison and JD Souther Into Hall of Fame During Its Annual Awards Show

AUSTIN, Texas, January 21, 2016 — The 10th Annual Texas Heritage Songwriters’ Association (TxHSA) Hall of Fame Awards Show will take place Sunday, February 21st, 2016 at ACL Live at The Moody Theater in downtown Austin, Texas. This year’s honorees include music legends Roy Orbison, Joe Ely, JD Souther and Will Jennings. A limited number of seats are available to the public, with ticket sales now available online. In addition, two hundred new floor seats have been made available today.

“Our 2016 Hall of Fame show will be a music aficionado’s dream,” said Joe Ables, Texas Heritage Songwriters’ board member and founder of Austin’s landmark Saxon Pub. “If live performances from our very own 2016 Texas State Musician Joe Elyand past TxHSA honoree Robert Earl Keen aren’t enough, just wait until you hear our other star-studded performances. Rita Coolidge will join 2016 Grammy Award nominee Rodney Crowell to perform the mega-hits of Will Jennings, while 2016 Grammy Award nominee Raúl Malo will light up the stage with some incredible hits of Roy Orbison!”



Leave a Reply

Copyright 2023 - Roy's Boys LLC - All rights reserved.