MERCY! Roy Orbison: Live at The Old Waldorf

Mercy! We are pleased to present the first fan bootleg release! Roy Orbison: Live at the Old Waldorf was provided by Orbison fan and cartoonist Dan Celli! Recorded on ¼” tape on July 17, 1982 at The Old Waldorf at 444 Battery Street San Francisco, California, you won’t want to miss out on your chance to own this concert.

Originally opened in 1976, this intimate venue hosted performances by many fantastic artists including AC/DC, Bruce Springsteen, R.E.M., Jerry Garcia, Metallica, U2, and Roy Orbison. Recorded in a small space at close range, this concert highlights the dynamic vocals of Roy Orbison and his backup singers. Roy Orbison: Live at the Old Waldorf showcases the raw power of Orbison’s vocal range. This good quality recording of a great performance by Orbison and his band was brought to life and remastered by Grammy award winning engineer Richard Dodd. The energy captured in this 17 track show will have you moving with rousing renditions of “Working for the Man” and “Go!Go!Go! (Down the Line!).” Some crowd noise is to be expected, as this is a live recording, but it only adds to the uniqueness of this show.

Track List:
1. Intro/Only The Lonely 3:02
2. Leah 3:02
3. Dream Baby 2:42
4. In Dreams 3:02
5. Mean Woman Blues 2:34
6. Blue Bayou 2:58
7. Candyman 3:12
8. Crying 3:10
9. Crying Reprise 1:58
10. Ooby Dooby 2:28
11. Hound Dog Man 3:45
12. Working for the Man 2:50
13. That Loving You Feeling Again 4:12
14. Go! Go! Go! (Down the Line) 3:45
15. It’s Over 3:04
16. Oh, Pretty Woman 4:11
17. Running Scared 5:22

**PLEASE NOTE: This is a bootleg recording of a live performance. This is not a studio quality recording. If this is not the type of material you are seeking, please visit to find Roy Orbison’s studio works.


Buy it here:


Leave a Reply

Copyright 2023 - Roy's Boys LLC - All rights reserved.